Citroen Nemo Van Reviews from Vanarama customers
svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_svgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvg_brochuresvg_burgersvg_bvrlasvg_bvrlasvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvg_vrsvg_icon-fleetsvg_icon-pickup svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_iconsiconsiconsicons

We're closed.
Need a quote? Chat to iVan

Citroen Nemo Van Review

(13 Reviews)
  • Polar White

  • Garbato Grey

  • Speed Red

  • Pacific Blue

  • Graphito Grey

Latest Reviews

  • Julian Hibbert - 11/07/2016

    Does exactly what it's supposed to do. It's practical, good value for money and low running costs.

  • Philip Lindsay - 23/06/2016

    Very early but happy so far.

  • Timothy Jones - 13/06/2016

    A good little van, and difficult to assess in only a week or so, but impressed so far.

Read more reviews
  • Handling: STARS
  • Comfort: STARS
  • Quality: STARS
  • Reliability: STARS
  • Performance: STARS
  • Practicality: STARS
  • Running Costs: STARS
  • Value for Money: STARS

Our Review

Citroen Nemo 'offers surprising storage and clever features'

The Citroen Nemo is part of an increasingly popular range of compact commercial vehicles designed with inner-city usage in mind.

Built at the same plant as the similarly-sized Fiat Fiorino and Peugeot Bipper, the Nemo is described by the French marque as a "massive workhorse" with an "ant-like footprint".

The Nemo and its Fiat and Peugeot-branded alternatives occupy a space in the market between the larger Citroen Berlingo, Fiat Doblo Cargo and Peugeot Partner, and the even more compact Grande Punto, 207 and C2 Enterprise.

Its compact dimensions mean it is capable of squeezing into small city centre parking spaces without too much hassle, traversing tight multi-storey car parks and generally manoeuvring around urban areas with ease.

Despite Citroen's efforts to make the Nemo as diminutive as possible, prospective van leasing customers will find the vehicle sacrifices little in terms of storage space. It offers a load length of 1.52 m and a maximum capacity of 2.5 m3, and it can transport a surprisingly large payload of 660 kg. Furthermore, its low sill means all sorts of heavy cargo can be loaded into the van.

By folding the Extenso passenger seat fully flat, users can expand the load length to 2.49 m, boosting the load volume to an impressive 2.8 m3.

The Nemo comes with a choice between X and LX trim. The former entry-level option boasts extras such as ABS brakes, pre-tensioner seatbelts and a driver's airbag, while the LX version adds a nearside sliding door, remote central locking, the folding passenger seat and electric front windows.

But what do the experts think of this compact light commercial vehicle?

Matthew Eisenegger, heavy truck expert at Van Trader, was particularly impressed with the relatively high seating position, which allows for "very good forward vision". Even on a long motorway journey, he declared that the seats offer "no discomfort for the driver".

He pointed out that the 1.4 litre HDi engine churns out a "very respectable" 70 hp, meaning it is more than powerful enough to use as an inner-city runaround. The reviewer described the Citroen Nemo as the "perfect choice" for florists, chemists making door-to-door prescription runs and small tradesmen.

The quite large and relatively flat side panels also mean that the van can be fitted out with company branding fairly easily, Mr Eisenegger said.

"From my week or so living with the Nemo I have decided it really is a good little van. It drives well, looks good and has been thoughtfully designed and planned to suit the driver and user," he added.

VansandTrucks.co.uk stressed that neither of the Nemo's engines offer particularly earth-shattering speed, but noted that the urban areas in which the vehicle is designed to operate mean the chances of reaching the speed limit are pretty slim, rendering this slight criticism somewhat irrelevant.

The motoring website was satisfied by the dashboard-mounted gearlever, declaring it to be an improvement on previous models in the Citroen range.

It is also a cost-effective option, with the diesel engine returning almost 63 mpg and producing only 119 g/km of carbon emissions.

"There's now a small Citroen van to suit the full range of requirements and the Nemo could well be the pick of the bunch," the website concluded.

Meanwhile, Honest John awarded the Citroen Nemo a steady three stars out of five, describing the van as surprisingly spacious and praising clever features such as the folding seat. The cheap running costs and the option to add twin sliding doors were also praised.

However, the reviewer highlighted the fact that this van is intended for urban usage by stating that the ride can be "somewhat choppy" and it can be noisy when taken on motorway journeys.

Citroen Nemo Van Review is brought to you by our motoring professionals at Vanarama.

Customer reviews

Below are our customer reviews for the Citroen Nemo. Want to have your say? Leave a review for the Citroen Nemo now.

  • Citroen Nemo Diesel
    May 16 2016

    Great practical little work van.

  • Citroen Nemo Diesel
    February 04 2016

    I've had the van since August last year, overall it's ideal for my small one man business as a painter and decorator and all my tools fit well into the van. Very pleased with the size, reliability and the van drives well

  • February 04 2016

    Ideal load of capacity for my carpet cleaning equipment. Economical with a hands free kit for contact by phone.

  • February 04 2016

    Brilliant van, comfortable, reliable and very cheap to run. After spending money all the time on unreliable used vans I wish I'd got a Nemo sooner. Because of the savings made on fuel, tax and insurance and including the tax deductions you get from leasing, it almost pays for itself. The fact that it's got air con, blue tooth and a CD player are all bonuses and I've always found Citroen's very reliable.

  • September 24 2015

    from previously having a kangoo was a bit worried the nemo would be too small, but was supprised by how much room there is inside.the ride is a bit bouncy but not uncomfortable, but the economy is brilliant averaging 55 miles per gallon with a range from a full tank of 660miles,all in all i am very impressed with my nemo.

  • Citroen Nemo Diesel
    September 08 2015

    It's a good work horse. It is just a little noisy

  • Citroen Nemo Diesel
    July 21 2015

    No comments

  • Citroen Nemo Diesel
    February 11 2014

    Just needs a full bulkhead

  • Citroen Nemo Diesel
    March 16 2012

    Only had the vehicle for a few days but what a great little van. More spacious then you think form the outside especially thanks to the clever folding passenger seat. Very quick little engine, a pleasure to drive. All of the extras make this van a very affordable and comfortable little run around. I can only rate reliability one star as I have not had it for long enough to judge.

  • February 10 2012

    I have only had the Nemo a couple of days but everything seems great. I am very pleased with it.

Read more reviews
Today's opening hours are 8am-10pm