Mercedes-Benz Vito Van Reviews from Vanarama customers
svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_svgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvg_brochuresvg_burgersvg_bvrlasvg_bvrlasvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvg_vrsvg_icon-fleetsvg_icon-pickup svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_iconsiconsiconsicons

We're closed.
Need a quote? Chat to iVan

Mercedes-Benz Vito Van Review

(13 Reviews)
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

  • 6

  • 7

  • 8

  • 9

  • 10

  • 11

  • 12

  • 13

Latest Reviews

  • Jonathan Castledine - 21/08/2017

    A good performing vehicle, and totally suited for my job in all aspects.

  • Matt Wright - 20/07/2017

    It is clearly a quality vehicle, very well finished and great looking. The load space is excellent and the back seat removal couldn't be simpler. My only criticism is that at 102 HP it is a little under powered for its weight.

  • Scott Weymouth - 17/07/2017

    Overall it fits my needs very well. Very good fuel economy, engine power adequate.

Read more reviews
  • Handling: STARS
  • Comfort: STARS
  • Quality: STARS
  • Reliability: STARS
  • Performance: STARS
  • Practicality: STARS
  • Running Costs: STARS
  • Value for Money: STARS

Our Review

Mercedes have always been considered the best van manufacturers in the business, even rivalling the mighty Volkswagen in the market. Of course, past glories cannot make up for the current releases of vans as they have to stand on their own merit. The question that begs to be asked, is simply has the Mercedes-Benz Vito Compact Diesel 109 CDI Van got what it takes?

The answer is simply yes, Mercedes have lost none of the quality that the previous Mercedes Vitos processed, and both in its design and construction, you have a van that can only be described as class.

As a compact van it serves its role very well, the 2148cc engine giving the driver 88bhp and an impressive 220Nm of torque at low revs to move the capacity payload of just under a 1000Kg around. The payload is a particularly impressive part of the van. Not many compact vans payload comes close to the Mercedes Vito. The torque ensures that it will be shifted in a timely and easy manor which is inline to previous models. The fuel consumption could be argued to be a little under par for a panel van at 29.4, but as you can carry more and compared to some of its competitors, a lot more for many this will be a positive trade - off.

The Mercedes Vito offers drivers a van which has a load length of 2422mm, a width of 1650mm narrowing to 1277mm, and a load height of 1338mm. To assist loading, the Mercedes Vito is one of the few compact vans to offer two side loading doors. For a compact van to be able to take a Euro pallet is notable, as is the load volume of 4.65m3.

As standard the Mercedes Vito comes with ABS, ESP, ASR, EBV, BAS, speed limiter, and traction control. All of these clever pieces of technology conspire to give the driver more control over the van and provide a better and safer driving experience. These elements are rare to be fitted as standard to a compact van, and this just typifies the quality Mercedes - Benz bring to their vehicles.

Other aspects which are of note are a 3 point seatbelts and tensioners for all seats, together with a driver's airbag. Rounding things off are electric windows and a decent CD stereo.

The Mercedes - Benz Vito as previous incarnations of the vehicle has simply taken the lead in terms of the competition in nearly all respects. There is simply nothing more to be said.

Mercedes-Benz Vito Van Review is brought to you by our motoring professionals at Vanarama.

Customer reviews

Below are our customer reviews for the Mercedes-Benz Vito. Want to have your say? Leave a review for the Mercedes-Benz Vito now.

  • May 27 2016

    A bit weak on power but other than that I love it.

  • May 13 2016

    It's ok but I would prefer a Volkswagen.

  • May 03 2016

    Very pleased with the van overall.

  • April 20 2016

    Great drive, 7G-Tronic gearbox is superb, a little early for reliability but it's a Mercedes.

  • April 08 2016

    This is my fourth Vito, so speaks for itself really.

  • April 08 2016

    We use the Vito for parcel delivery which means lots of local, stop start driving. The design and size of the Vito gives the feel of a car but there could be better use of the cab space e.g. there is no under seat storage which can mean cabin clutter. The van gives excellent mpg, excellent drive ability and is comfortable throughout a long day's work. Our work is predominately light load deliveries and the Mercedes really fits our requirements.

  • April 08 2016

    As they say in Scotland. Its pure dead brilliant. To drive, to the eye. Its an all rounder.

  • January 28 2016

    Excellent van, many thanks.

  • January 19 2016

    Met all expectations. Highly recommend.

  • December 17 2015

    Looking at the costs of the van and comparing the deal with other similar vans I think it's a very reasonable price for the quality of the Mercedes. It seems very well built and is very comfortable to drive. For a small engine it seems to have decent power even loaded with tools etc and the fuel consumption is very low.

  • December 02 2015

    Bit smaller load area than I thought, but okay.

  • May 15 2015

    Exactly what we needed and much more practical than we thought!!

Read more reviews
Today's opening hours are 8am-10pm