Renault Trafic Van Review

  • renaulttrafic0714copy

  • Apollo White

  • Atlantic Blue

  • Lightning Silver

  • Jet Black

  • Gun Metal

  • Storm Blue

  • Lazor Red

Average Customer Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

Below are our customer reviews for the Renault Trafic. Want to have your say? Leave a Review for the Renault Trafic now.

Customer Reviews

Below are our customer reviews for the Renault Trafic. Want to have your say? Leave a review for the Renault Trafic now.

said on February 08 2016

Excellent van with great new features like long loads that can go under front seats

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on February 04 2016

I LOVE my van! It is the most practical, beautiful addition to my floristry business. It is comfortable for long journeys even with 3 of us in the front at 5am. I am able to fit all my sundries as well as fresh flowers comfortably in tbe back for each event I attend. It is easy to drive and the driving position is comfortable even for me at 5 feet tall! I will definitely buy another one in the future and have already recommended to everyone who will listen 😄

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on February 04 2016

A very good vehicle for my needs.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 3 stars
  • Quality: 3 stars
  • Reliability: 3 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on February 03 2016

Having owned a Volkswagen Transporter for the last few years with numerous faults, three new side door rollers, various electrical faults inc side mirrors blowing fuses, constant squeaking from rear brakes, turbo waste gate valve failure etc. This new Renault Trafic is a breath of fresh air. Fantastic spec, super smooth and quiet and great fuel economy. The build quality is better than my previous Volkswagen and massively cheaper. Only small gripe is the Sat Nav, but other than that very pleased and Vanarama were brilliant to deal with.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on February 03 2016

Good van.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on January 28 2016

Initial thoughts are really good.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on January 21 2016

After only having the van for a few weeks my early thoughts of the Renault trafic is it looks stylish, drives smoothly, well equipped, ample room for tools and so at moment I can't really fault it.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on January 21 2016

Great van, best one iv'e had so far !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on January 21 2016

It's alright.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on January 21 2016

A superb van for what I need.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 3 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on January 21 2016

Reliability takes away the hassle with everything else entailed with running your own business. I love it.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on January 21 2016

Very pleased with the van, as good as the old model that I had for 8 years previous. New engine very quiet and economical.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on January 21 2016

Got the short wheelbase when I found you can get 8x4 sheets on the floor of the van. If you need sheets upright they need to go corner to corner if you need sheets upright regularly I would go for long wheelbase. Found short van easy to park in car parks etc. I got the van in black looks cool, even customers comment about how good it looks. Nice to drive just like driving a car, nice and nippy too.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on December 22 2015

Great drive!

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on December 17 2015

.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 3 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 3 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on November 12 2015

Excellent van.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on November 04 2015

Good van for the money. I normally only have transits but the Renault Trafic was a lot cheaper. I have only had it 2 weeks but it's a cracking van.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 21 2015

Brilliant van. I like everything about it. Comfortable and very easy to drive.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 3 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on September 03 2015

Generally it seems to be a very good vehicle, although the small engine size is highlighted by a noticeable 'turbo lag' which spoils its performance.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 3 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on August 03 2015

Excellent van, even better than my previous Transit Custom.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on July 27 2015

Ok van. Don't think I will get another.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 3 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 3 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 3 stars

said on July 20 2015

Good all round van, very happy with it.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on June 05 2015

I switched from a VW Transporter to the Trafic and originally I had cold sweat until the day of delivery. I loved my VW but the running cost, repairs, fuel and general maintenance were costing me a couple of days revenue a month. I tried the Ford Custom and I was impressed by the handling, but not as impressed as I am with the Renault. It's super comfy, the seat covers are easy cleanable. The handling is like driving a car even when fully loaded. It doesn't drink much at all ( Newquay to Oxford with £30 diesel). Plenty of gadgets like the hands free kit and sat nav, reversing cam, massive storage, stop/start, eco drive, assisted hand break & impressive loading area. The cab is super quiet, nearly too quiet (can't hear the engine). I'm glad that I have made the switch from VW. You are getting more for your pennies, there is no doubt. I 'll suggest the 120ps twin turbo engine.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on August 26 2014

Excellent.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on March 09 2012

Good quality vehicle well priced

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on January 18 2012

So far so good

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 3 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 21 2011

Looks very nice - seems to drive well, but only had it for a few hours.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 3 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 3 stars
  • Performance: 3 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 3 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

Our Review

It is fair to say that the Renault Trafic Swb Special Edition SL27dCi 115 Sport Crew Van is aimed at the business that requires the transportation of people as well as goods. The downside to having an extra row of seats is that it eats away into the load space. Through clever design however, Renault have equipped the Renault Trafic with adequate room for both.

The Renault Trafic can transport a payload of 962Kg and gives the driver 115bhp to work with. This gives a torque rating of 290Nm at revs of 1600rpm. Moving people and the payload will not be an issue thanks to this rating, and the motorway will not be an issue if distance travel is involved.

Payload wise, the dimensions of the loading area are quite good to. The length measures 1435mm, height 1387mm, and width is 1690mm narrowing to 1268mm at the wheel arches. The Renault Trafic can easily accommodate a Euro pallet or two, and with a crew of six it should be fairly easy to load it on and off the van. All in all, the load volume on the Renault Trafic scores 3.22m3.

The cab features a very similar layout to Renault cars and it serves the Renault Trafic well. Everything is where it needs to be on the van and storage options are sensible too. The gear stick is dashboard mounted, though it still impedes into the middle passenger's personal space. The stereo controls are sensibly placed on the steering wheel and one button can lock all the doors.

Fuel consumption is an impressive 34.2 miles per gallon, so the Renault Trafic will not eat into the profit and loss sheet in terms of costs too much. As it is capable of carrying six people as well, there is no need for an additional vehicle to carry the three workers that could not fit into a more conventionally designed panel van, and so additional savings can be made in that regard too.

The features inside the cab are impressive too, the stereo is MP3 compatible and the glove box is cooled, so keeping a can of drink cool is straight forward. The steering wheel and drivers seat is adjustable to suit the drivers needs, and to protect the passengers from the load, Renault has given the Renault Trafic a full bulkhead.

The Renault Trafic is a market leader in its class, and with the design and features it is not hard to see why.

Renault Trafic Van Review is brought to you by our motoring professionals at Vanarama.

Meet Your Support Team

Meet The Team

Confused About Leasing?

Ask the experts

Autorama UK Ltd Registered in England and Wales with registered number: 05137709 Registered office: Masterson House, 30/31 Mark Road, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire HP2 7BW. Vanarama is a trading style of Autorama UK Ltd, who are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Please note calls are recorded for compliance and monitoring purposes.

Our price guarantee

We regularly check our prices - you won't
find the same new van cheaper elsewhere.

  • 1If you find a better deal even after ordering from us, we'll match it.
  • 2No hidden charges - we'll tell you about everything up front. No surprises.
  • 3If you need to cancel or postpone your order before delivery (even if you've signed the order) we'll return your deposit in full.
  • 4After ordering, if the price of your vehicle reduces or interest rates go down, we'll reduce your payments.

Read more about our 8 point price guarantee.

Free, fast delivery

Market
leading
delivery
times

We keep £30 MILLION worth of vans on order to give us the fastest vehicle delivery times in the market.

All vehicles are brand new and will be delivered to your door absolutely free.
*UK mainland only

Vanarama reviews

4.7/5 Out of 1,500+ reviews

See for yourself

"Your service was second to none, especially from Alex who was polite, courteous and kept me informed from start to finish."

Steven Bannister (September 2015)

"Couldn't be happier, from first enquiry to delivery of the van."

David Brendan Cole (September 2015)

"A genuine business that genuinely show interest in their customer's needs."

Scott Palmer (September 2015)

Get your free quote from our experts

Advice on finance options that suit your needs
Brand new vehicles with free, fast delivery
We'll beat any price - guaranteed!
Please select a vehicle

Close this windown