Toyota Hilux Van Reviews from Vanarama customers
svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_svgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvg_brochuresvg_burgersvg_bvrlasvg_bvrlasvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvgsvg_vrsvg_icon-fleetsvg_icon-pickup svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_svg_iconsiconsiconsicons

We're closed.
Need a quote? Chat to iVan

Toyota Hilux Van Review

(14 Reviews)
  • Avantgarde Bronze

  • Crimson Spark Red

  • Decuma Grey

  • Galaxy Black

  • Kielder Green

  • Nebula Blue

  • Pearl White

  • Pure White

  • Silver Blade

Latest Reviews

  • Wayne Sandford - 31/08/2017

    Great truck, exactly what I expected from a Hilux.

  • Tony Wright - 04/07/2017

    Excellent! Lovely truck, dab radio could improve though.

  • David Hunter - 27/04/2017

    Really nice truck.

Read more reviews
  • Handling: STARS
  • Comfort: STARS
  • Quality: STARS
  • Reliability: STARS
  • Performance: STARS
  • Practicality: STARS
  • Running Costs: STARS
  • Value for Money: STARS

Our Review

The main selling point of a pick - up truck in Great Britain is that it can double as both a practical commercial vehicle and a family car at the same time, thanks to its double cab. To that end Toyota has tried to cater for both markets with their Toyota Hilux Diesel Invincible, and for the most part it performs well in both respects.

From a family car perspective, the interior could easily be mistaken for a mid range family saloon or estate. The Toyota Hilux Invincible comes with MP3 compatible CD stereo together with audio controls on the steering wheel and four speakers. Other creature comforts include air conditioning, tilt adjustable steering, cup holders, a cloth upholstery finish, and sports seats in the front. Somewhat cleverly, the Toyota Hilux Invincible sports plenty of van driver favourites such as oodles of storage space for paperwork and coffee cup holders.

To heighten the family car feel further, the rear doors are even fitted with child safety locks. Also as standard, are driver and passenger air bags and all the seatbelts are fitted with pretensioners and are height adjustable.

This obviously all looks marvellous but how does the Toyota Hilux perform as a van? The answer is very well. It can carry just over a 1000Kg and to move the payload it is supported by a 3.0 litre diesel engine which puts 170bhp at a driver's command. This gives a highly impressive torque of 360 at low revs. Conceivably, moving a capacity payload and a family on long or short journeys, taking in mountains and cities is achievable, and at 31.7 miles per gallon, it is difficult to argue with these kinds of figures.

Road handling has traditionally been a bumpy affair for pick - ups, especially as their natural habit is travelling over rough off road terrain. The build quality on the Toyota Hilux Invincible however, goes a considerable way to offset the bounce normally experienced on pick - ups, thanks to the wishbone front suspension and stiffer chassis. The driving position in the Toyota Hilux is greatly assisted by the high seating position and visibility is good. The turning circle is less than 13m kerb to kerb, so manoeuvring the Toyota Hilux is fairly straight forward.

The Toyota Hilux Invincible is an accomplished pick - up which aims to suit all needs for the buyers of this kind of vehicle. There are not really any perceivable downsides to it, and with its commitment to luxury for passenger travel, it is not hard to see the Toyota Hilux Invincible as becoming a market leader.

Toyota Hilux Van Review is brought to you by our motoring professionals at Vanarama.

Customer reviews

Below are our customer reviews for the Toyota Hilux. Want to have your say? Leave a review for the Toyota Hilux now.

  • June 17 2016

    Exceptional truck with exceptional performance at an unbeatable price!

  • April 15 2016

    I'm very happy with the truck.

  • August 10 2015

    I couldn't be more pleased if I tried. Joe Norton's advice was spot on. He listened to what I wanted and put on to the Hilux. Very happy with it indeed.

  • Toyota Hilux Diesel
    June 08 2015

    Amazing

  • Toyota Hilux Diesel
    January 29 2015

    Early days but seems more comfortable than the Ranger I had before.

  • Toyota Hilux Diesel
    December 08 2014

    Amazing - invincible (;

  • July 25 2014

    Horses for courses...the job is made easier when you have the right tools!

  • July 15 2014

    Our company purchased two of these, one for myself and one for my business partner. We are both very pleased with them. I had traded my Grand Cherokee for this new Hilux so was concerned I would be losing some ride and luxury, but while not as powerful as the Jeep the Hilux is such a great truck.

  • June 27 2014

    Beautiful drive much better quality than my old Nissan Navara.

  • Toyota Hilux Diesel
    June 16 2014

    The Toyota Invincible, has a good hardwearing build quality, both inside and out. It is a smooth and comfortable drive, and plenty of power delivered by the 3 litre diesel. There is plenty of leg room in the back and the Toyota-touch system is excellent. Very happy with this truck, and will be leasing another when my lease expires.

  • Toyota Hilux Diesel
    March 18 2014

    I am very impressed with the whole car

Read more reviews
Today's opening hours are 8am-10pm