Vauxhall Vivaro Van Review

  • Glacier White

  • Panorama Blue

  • Cassiopeia

  • Platinum S Ilver

  • Midnight Black

Average Customer Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

Below are our customer reviews for the Vauxhall Vivaro. Want to have your say? Leave a Review for the Vauxhall Vivaro now.

Customer Reviews

Below are our customer reviews for the Vauxhall Vivaro. Want to have your say? Leave a review for the Vauxhall Vivaro now.

said on February 03 2016

Only had the van a couple weeks so can't comment much but it turned up on time as promised and all looking and working well. Beautiful to drive, just like a car. Went for a LWB again but this new model is noticeably 100mm longer again.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on February 03 2016

Seems like an excellent van. The paintwork is definitely not hard wearing.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 3 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on January 19 2016

A true pleasure.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on January 13 2016

Value for money.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on December 30 2015

Very nice ride well equipped a pleasure to drive

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on December 22 2015

Not being a petrol head I'm easily pleased, but I'm impressed so far. MPG seams good, drives well, I have it on Eco all the time and use cruise control on duel carriage ways. I have the platinum silver colour and it looks great. A few of the other builders and roofers have van envy. So far so good.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on December 22 2015

Only had van for 1 week but can't complain

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on December 22 2015

Great van and nice to drive.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on December 17 2015

Like driving my car

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on December 17 2015

Great van and certainly more cost effective than Transit, Vito & Transporter.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on December 17 2015

Really good van the one to have.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on December 17 2015

Good.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 3 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on December 17 2015

.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on December 17 2015

Great van, great colour, good looking all round. Kids love the rear seats plenty of room and space in the back for carrying my tools and materials.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on December 02 2015

Nice comfortable van, well kitted out in front and rear cabs.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on November 27 2015

The Vivaro is a very good van and a pleasure to use. My van has a limiter on it which beeps over 70mph, it is being addressed as we speak but I would recommend checking that none of the rest have it as I can imagine having a lot of call backs if this is the case.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 3 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on November 26 2015

great practical and roomy van

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on November 26 2015

My Vivaro is great to drive, lots of torque when carrying 500ltrs of water, brilliant mpg and loads of leg room in the rear seats which is ideal for the mother in-law, all round brilliant van.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on November 20 2015

Brilliant van but load length would benefit from being 100mm longer.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 3 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on November 20 2015

It's early days, but on first impression it's very good. It's taken a while for me to get my head around leasing a vehicle, but i'm glad I made the decision to go down this route. I chose this van for its size as i'm a carpenter, at the moment, it fulfils my needs.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on November 20 2015

So far a super posh van full of lots of useful extras.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on November 18 2015

Generally quite pleased with vehicle, just let me down once, after only 2000 miles on clock with battery problems. Eventually, I found a Vauxhall dealership that would help me, they told me battery was fine. I'm not 100% certain the van will start in the mornings now winter is approaching.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 3 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on November 13 2015

This is the second Vivaro Sportive we have in our fleet. We like the build and drive quality of the Sportive and this latest Bi-Turbo has much more torque than the previous 155PS model.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on November 03 2015

Having owned the previous model, this takes it to another level! 40mpg urban is an excellent return, and comfort like driving a car.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 23 2015

Very good spacious sporty van.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 23 2015

Fantastic van with great fuel consumption, but still with the pulling power.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 21 2015

It's a fantastic van, I've really enjoyed driving it so far, it looks great and drives great. I couldn't be happier with it.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 21 2015

very good van

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 19 2015

Very good

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 19 2015

Second time we have bought this van. Great performance and very comfortable.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 16 2015

Early days yet, but so far so good. Really pleased with it.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 16 2015

The vehicle is very good, very fuel efficient and very comfortable.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 3 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 14 2015

Overall it’s a great van. A bit plastic on the inside, but an all-around nice van.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 3 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 14 2015

This is the best van I've ever had. It drives like a car and is very comfortable. The driving position is just as good, if not better than the old model Vivaro that I had. It is very economical due to its 1.6 twin turbo engine. I would recommend this van to anybody.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 14 2015

Practical modern van with all mod cons - Bluetooth, air con., cruise control, eco engine etc. Drives like a car, yet built for work.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 14 2015

It's like driving a car and very economical. A pleasure to go to work in. Thanks Vanarama!

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 14 2015

This van is exactly how Vanarama said it would be! Great to drive with loads of power and performance but still giving superb MPG and a comfortable car like ride. Packed with all the essential features such as air con, parking sensors, cruise control, electric windows and Bluetooth connectivity. With colour coded bumpers and mirrors our business now has a great looking van and an essential tool in our marketing plan. We've only had this van for 4 months but already it has won us new business. A fantastic van-arama!

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 14 2015

Great van.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 3 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 14 2015

Brilliant would not swap for anything.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 14 2015

Great van.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 14 2015

Drives well, looks good and I like the Bluetooth connection. Fuel economy is good and overall I am very pleased.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 3 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 3 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 3 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 14 2015

It's a good looking, good sized van and perfect for our type of work. The colour is great. The service from Vanarama throughout the purchase was excellent.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 14 2015

Very smooth, refined drive, amazing engine. I'm getting 40mpg so far and have only covered 500 miles, so expect this will improve further. Sat Nav, carpet mats, passenger airbags and alloys would be nice for this level of modern van - shame it hasn't got these. Good service from Vanarama, very happy, good ply lining. The Vivaro is the best value mid size van in the market place in my opinion. The BiTurbo engine is incredible.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 14 2015

At the moment its a very good van and I'm pleased so far.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 3 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 1 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 14 2015

Top vehicle, very happy !!

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 14 2015

I should have leased this van earlier. It has had a positive direct impact on the business, both in profit and image! I was initially concerned that the 1.6 would be underpowered but has surprisingly more poke than our old Vivaro. It handles the weight we have to deal with too. Imagine a cut up double garage door on the side rack with a van full of tools and supplies! I would also like to recommend Vanarama for the transaction. It went as smooth as can be.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 14 2015

An excellent vehicle. Absolutely love my van, it looks so professional in my business. Handles superbly and very comfortable. It has all the refinements of a car. Really pleased with Vanarama as well so courteous and professional.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 3 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 14 2015

The L2 Vivaro stood out from the crowd due to the extra load space through the bulk head. With good looks, practicality and great performance for the amount of load we carry, it really is a great van to own. The styling is spot on, and the Sportive model has all the modern day equipment as standard. Once ply-lined and racked out, it carries all the essentials to run a carpentry business, as well as the capability to carry materials, including 8x4 sheets with ease. The colour options on the Sportive really make the van stand out on the road, and it's really like driving a modern family car rather than a van. Alloys as standard, like on the old model, would have been nice. For the price, you can't really go wrong. So far, it's been a pleasure to own.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 14 2015

Excellent van, comfortable, good looking, economic on fuel and a great specification. Well pleased.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 14 2015

Value for money against other makes/models.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 14 2015

I've had this van for about a month now and it's easily the most comfortable and easy to drive van I've driven so far. The bluetooth connectivity and the DAB radio are major perks and the cargo/tool space is spacious and easy to use and customize. Motorways are less tiring with cruise control and overall it's built for comfort. A big thumbs up from me.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 3 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 14 2015

Very good sporty van.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 3 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 3 stars
  • Running Costs: 3 stars
  • Value for Money: 3 stars

said on October 12 2015

Lovely van, thanks for all your help.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 3 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 12 2015

I had a VW transporter before but fancied a change. After looking at all the vans available, I chose the Vivaro for looks and I liked the fact I could get a 3M pipe inside with the neat little lift up flap under the passenger seat.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 12 2015

I’ve only had the van for 3 months, so hard to tell if it is reliable or not. Downsides are 1. Brakes are a bit spongy, 2. MPG isn't that great. 3. Inside the cab isn't really well thought out. On the plus side 1. Very practical. 2. Ride quality is good. 3. Like creature comforts. 4. Good looking van. Overall I am very pleased with it so far.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 12 2015

Perfect van, looks good and drives well, best purchase I've made for a vehicle.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 12 2015

I love it. I am a kitchen and bathroom installer and I need to carry a lot of kit. I seem to have space to spare with this long wheelbase layout! I've only had it a couple of weeks but it has made a huge difference to my working day. Although I have been an installer for 17 years it makes me feel much more professional. I like the easy driving style, it's just like driving a good car really. Air con, electric everything, parking sensors, cruise control...what else could you want in a VAN! I'm getting over 40mpg driving locally, according to the comprehensive trip computer, so absolutely no complaints there. Very nimble even when fully loaded - brilliant! Only downsides are the horrible digital speedometer and lack of temperature and oil pressure gauges. Radio graphics are also disappointingly basic. Can't imagine that the flimsy plastic fuel cap cover will last long either and I don't think it was a clever idea to make me open the passengers door every time I need to fill up with diesel. And it would be better if you could turn off the Autostop feature PERMANENTLY instead of having to disable it every time you start the vehicle. But overall it was a superb choice and I look forward to driving to my jobs now!

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 12 2015

I'm now two weeks in. Really happy with the van overall and the service provided by the guys at Vanarama. Really quick turnaround from initial placing of my order, to delivery! I am an electrical contractor and my vans are key to my business so having smart, reliable vehicles capable of carrying all the equipment used on a day to day basis is very important. This Vivaro ticks all the boxes. Very practical in terms of load carrying in the back and storage in the cab. Loads of cubby-holes. It's a very nice spec with everything I need. Bluetooth allows me to answer the phone while on the move, cruise control for the longer journeys. The cab feels more like a nice car than a van! The 1.6 BiTurbo engine is very impressive. Smooth and very quiet. Plenty of power even when loaded - shows up the equivalent Ford model! No problems climbing and motorways are a breeze. MPG is pretty good when driven fairly conservatively, but be warned, it is easy to get carried away where the engine pulls so nicely! Overall, the package is excellent and I would definitely have another based on my experience so far!

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 12 2015

The van looks fantastic especially in Black. It shouts professionalism when you turn up at a client’s property. I am a builder specialising in extensions and refurbs, new kitchens and bathrooms all top end quality homes. I was concerned that a 1.6 was not going to have enough power despite the horsepower figures. I was wrong it has muscle and refinement is smooth and so quiet in the cab, it’s like being in a modern car. I have had the van for about 6 months now and it’s a real pleasure to own and drive. The load through hatch is great and saves leaving the rear door open for gear to get wet. We drive locally every day about 50 miles and a few times per month to London, which is about 300 miles there and back. It’s a dream and eats the miles. The fuel consumption really needs to be seen to be believed it uses so little even at speed and with a load on. The built in Bluetooth system to the stereo is great and my iPhone connects straight away and the handsfree clarity is great, never had anyone say I sound like I’m underwater etc. Just a note to say that the headlights are very good the daylight running lights look good but at night the main headlights really do work well. The centre seat is folded down and I use it as my desk, iPad on it and clipboard up it makes it so easy not to forget materials etc. as I just write it down and it’s in my face all the time which is great if you’re busy and forgetful. A great van. Only problem I have had is the service due light coming on prematurely, but my local Vauxhall swapped the binnacle over and hey presto all is well. PS the cruise control is a real nice feature when on the motorway. GET ONE YOU WILL LOVE IT!!

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 3 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 12 2015

I use my van for my heating and plumbing business and have had the van for a month now. The van is the lwb version as I needed to get full lengths of pipe and my ladders inside so no roof rack. The van is averaging 39 mpg considering the van is always full that is very good. Would recommend van to anybody as well as the service from Vanarama first class.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 12 2015

After having larger vans in the past, I went for something a little bit smaller as I'd taken on a bit more work where I needed to access underground car parks and this van does the job due to the height of the vehicle. The long wheel base is perfect for storing tools and materials, it drives like a dream and is also very reliable.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 12 2015

Considering it is only a 1.6, I am surprised by how powerful and responsive it is.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 12 2015

Very pleased. I will be looking to get another in the new year.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 3 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 12 2015

Just what I was looking for! Perfect in all the ways! Very helpful customer service! Ed, Bianca and the rest of the team was absolutely outstanding! Thank you Vanarama!

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 12 2015

I use this van every day for work. It's comfortable to drive and is very good on fuel, great size van for all my work purposes.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 12 2015

Very good all round vehicle.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 12 2015

A very good all round van, great on fuel and very good performance.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 12 2015

leased a van 2 months ago. I am very pleased with it, great drive, looks like a car inside and it has all the mod cons. Cheap to run saves me at least £70 pounds per month on fuel. All in all very happy.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 09 2015

A good all round long wheelbase van. Good mileage numbers and comfortable cab area.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 09 2015

I've had my van almost a year now and I can't fault it - it is vantastic. Very comfortable and looks the part too. Definitely recommend.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 09 2015

My van is very good for me because off the mileage I do. Very comfortable too - thanks!

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 09 2015

Overall very pleased with this van. Car like drive and and comfortable...only thing I'd like is adjustable front passenger seats. Definitely recommend the Vivaro crew :)

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 09 2015

So far so good

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 3 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 3 stars
  • Reliability: 3 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 09 2015

Vehicle replaced ten year old van for my carpenters use. They travel 35 miles to get into work and work around north London so need a van that is comfortable and reliable. The Vauxhall Vivaro is a great edition to our company fleet.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 09 2015

Very comfy van to drive with loads of room for tools and material in the back. Delighted with it😀😀

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 09 2015

We use our van for driving to work and back, we have had the van approx. 8 weeks, very comfortable and drives great compared to our old Vivaro although we have one problem the space between the gear stick and the passenger seat is smaller and also if you put anything on the passenger seat it slips off and goes between the seats. Would like it to have sat nav.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 09 2015

This van is used for our fire protection engineer to attend sites all over the UK. It is large enough to transport the tools and consumables we need to carry out our works efficiently. In the 4 weeks we have had the van we have not experienced any problems. We have found it to be comfortable and economical with fuel consumption. Our engineer finds the Vivaro to be comfortable to drive which helps keep him happier on the road. At this stage we do not have anything negative to review and overall are extremely pleased with our choice.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 09 2015

Very good at the moment but early days yet as I have only had it a couple of months

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 06 2015

First impressions very good, however too early to make a considered opinion.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 06 2015

We have transits but thought we would give the cheaper vivaro a go. Not in the same class but it is a cheaper vechile so I guess you get what you pay for. But not unhappy with it!

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 3 stars
  • Comfort: 3 stars
  • Quality: 3 stars
  • Reliability: 3 stars
  • Performance: 3 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 06 2015

A little under powered compared with previous model

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 3 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 3 stars
  • Value for Money: 3 stars

said on September 30 2015

Perfect.....Exactly what we were after.....

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 3 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on September 29 2015

Easy drive, looks like a car inside. Loads of space on the rear.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on September 29 2015

A great bit kit!!

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on September 24 2015

Great van with lots of extras, long loads can be stored inside with the with lift up door in bulk head.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on September 22 2015

Perfect for our needs

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on September 16 2015

No comment

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on September 11 2015

Delighted with the van, becoming more like a car comfort wise!!

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on August 19 2015

Excellent.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on August 12 2015

Had the van a few months now. A good drive. Downsides - struggled pulling box trailer up hill and its the Bi-Turbo!Also not keen on the gearbox as its easy to select the wrong gear.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on August 12 2015

Perfect!

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on August 11 2015

Great van.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on August 10 2015

It drives like a car, it is so smooth. Amazing on diesel and is extremely comfortable. I definitely recommend the Sportive.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on August 06 2015

Good work van.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on July 30 2015

Fantastic. Leased as a second van but can't find enough excuses to go in the Vivaro. Great in every way.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on July 29 2015

Really like the van, however the seat belts are small in comparison to most other vans on the market. So you feel a bit trapped once your all belted up.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on July 20 2015

Very practical and comfortable. Looks great with my stickers on.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on July 16 2015

Excellent.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on July 15 2015

Very good. Only one thing lets it down, it can't carry 3 metre lengths of pipe in the under storage passenger seat compartment without lifting the load through hatch up.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on July 15 2015

Great little van for what we want it for. Every bit as good as we hoped.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on July 10 2015

I love this van. My first ever brand new van and this is how I will go in the future. When my contract is up I will get a new one again with Vanarama.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on July 07 2015

Very nice looking has all the toys except sat nav, which should be standard in today's expectations.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on July 06 2015

Nice van

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 3 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 2 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on July 06 2015

Amazing new vehicle. Very comfortable and great on fuel.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on June 15 2015

It's early days yet, but I am glad I traded my old Transit in for this new van with all the extras blue tooth, air con, reversing sensors, cruise control and much more. I am pleased with the pulling power of this 1.6 bi turbo 120 PS version Vivaro sportive van.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on June 10 2015

Happy with the van. Ideal with what I need it for.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on June 10 2015

Really nice van. Drives & handles like a car. I was a bit dubious of how well the 1.6 diesel would do, but the BIturbo 120 makes my old VW T5 2.5 TDI seem like a dinosaur. The only downside is that the sat nav and alloys are extras, even on the Sportive, yet come as standard on the Renault Traffic version. Other than that, a lovely van all round.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on June 10 2015

Over the moon class van and great power. Only averaging 34.9 to the gallon but I'm in the country, so no probs with that.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on June 09 2015

Excellent van. Really nice smooth van to drive, plus very good on fuel.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on June 08 2015

This vehicle is a excellent van. Total comfort and all the tech too. The Eco button is an amazing piece of kit.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on June 05 2015

Best van I've ever owned,or driven actually. Only my old Freight Rover Sherpa beats it on handling but that was made out of a solid block of British Leyland steel and stuck to the road like glue. Vans have come a long way since then needless to say and for me the new Vivaro is right at the forefront of where vans are at right now. I've done 3500 miles in this van so far and am returning 40mpg combined, in comfort. Load area with through bulkhead is very usable in my job as a bedroom furniture fitter and the van stays economical and pulls like a train even when fully loaded. Handles great. Much less body roll than the Transit Custom I had on rental for a week. Very comfortable driving position and having spent 3.5 hours driving to work on one job I still felt fresh enough for an 8 hour fit and 2 hour traffic free drive home with no back problems. Mirrors work well. Cruise control works great. Engine has very good torque even in eco setting. In normal mode van is actually pretty quick. Looks great, engine is quiet. It has quality sound from DAB radio and loads of cab storage. Only annoying thing for me is the rear door open alarm which should have a switch off mode for me. Buy one.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on May 20 2015

The van looks great, drives well and is very economical.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on May 05 2015

Having always bought vans before, I always stuck to the lowest spec - less things to go wrong! This van is sheer luxury to me. I still don't think I've worked out everything it does. Top marks.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on April 27 2015

This van is perfect for the job I have for it. Running costs are good and great comfort is all there with the Vauxhall Vivaro super van.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on April 07 2015

Great van so far, hope it lasts aswell as I think.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on April 07 2015

I have only had the van for a week but am very impressed so far. The styling is great and the extras in the Sportive add to its appeal. It looks like I should get 600 miles to a tank of fuel which is significantly better than my previous Vivaro.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on April 02 2015

Very good

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on March 27 2015

Very nice van. Looks good and feels solid. Very quiet inside when driving. I like the power and fuel economy too. I also like the level of features as standard.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on March 24 2015

When it was getting delivered my first impressions were wow, what a smart van and after driving it even more impressed.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on March 23 2015

It's fab!

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on March 11 2015

Too early to judge reliability, but this van is a real pleasure to drive. Last van was an 07 plate and the gulf in comfort and quality between the two is massive. The front cab looks and feels like a top quality car. I'm a bit gutted to have to install the seat covers. The rest of the van looks good too. I took it on the motorway and the engine performance was great. Really pleased.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 3 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on March 09 2015

Excellent.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on March 06 2015

Nice so far, but early days.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 3 stars
  • Value for Money: 3 stars

said on February 23 2015

Better economy than my previous Vivario

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on February 19 2015

Excellent van

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on February 11 2015

Good all rounder, that drives like a car. It's a little under powered for steep hills and overtaking when in ECO and a little more space in the cab for a 3rd person would be better. The seat belt could do with being a little longer for larger people.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on February 02 2015

First impressions - excellent. Having only driven the vehicle for one day I cannot fully comment on reliability/performance/running costs.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 3 stars
  • Performance: 3 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 3 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on January 09 2015

So far I can't fault it.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on January 08 2015

Great!

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on January 05 2015

Only lack was the alloy wheels, but maybe next time they will be in stock.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on December 24 2014

Vans have come along way nowadays, like driving a car!!

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on December 19 2014

Great, very pleased.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on December 18 2014

Nice.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 3 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 3 stars
  • Reliability: 3 stars
  • Performance: 3 stars
  • Practicality: 3 stars
  • Running Costs: 3 stars
  • Value for Money: 3 stars

said on December 16 2014

Great value for money. Good size and easy drive.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on December 16 2014

The van is a nice looking van and is so nice to drive.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on December 03 2014

I had previously owned a Vivaro, so I was expecting the same or better and I got much better. Drives like a good quality car and everything is at hand for the driver. Only had it one day so I cannot give it 5 stars on all points, as a lot of them will take time to determine the ratings. But over all, a fabulous looking van with everything I need to make my business and working day a pleasure. Would certainly recommend one to others.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on November 13 2014

Looks great, drives great and good on fuel.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 30 2014

I had a Vivaro before and if this one is half as good, it's going to be great.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 15 2014

Really pleased, it's a completely different drive to my Renault Trafic, a lot more responsive in every way.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on July 25 2014

It's a great vehicle; very reliable. Good performance, easy to drive and powerful; rear design and design needs updating though now to match the new Ford which is aesthetically better looking.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 3 stars
  • Value for Money: 3 stars

said on June 26 2014

Great van does exactly what I need

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on June 06 2014

Great, very pleased

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on May 30 2014

Arrived promptly. Great to drive, comfortable and stylish. Only just got it but so far very happy

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on April 16 2014

Very nice van for the money.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on April 11 2014

Very pleased with the van in general apart from the radio, hands free information display it's a bit old fashioned looking. Does look good in black so probably worth the extra few weeks wait.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 3 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on April 09 2014

Could be more than 4 stars in some areas, could be less. Seems great!

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on April 04 2014

A good practical van.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 3 stars
  • Comfort: 3 stars
  • Quality: 3 stars
  • Reliability: 3 stars
  • Performance: 3 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 3 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on April 03 2014

Really impressed with the features of the van

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on April 02 2014

A very good van has done what I wanted to so far.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on April 02 2014

excellent van,looks great,very good to work off

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on March 26 2014

Love it

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 3 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on March 21 2014

Nice van - it is exactly what I want

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 3 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 3 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on March 19 2014

Very comfortable, handles well.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on March 14 2014

Good value van that has improved over the years. Colour coded rear bumper is a mistake.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on March 04 2014

Just got the van today but its not the first Vivaro we have had so I will know what to expect, a great all round van.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on February 11 2014

I have only driven 50 miles in it so far on the day of delivery, Still getting use to it really, but as mentioned above it really needs to have reversing seniors/ camera so you can see where your reversing regards the blind spot distance. Can this be added to the van by the leasing Company?

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 3 stars
  • Running Costs: 3 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on January 29 2014

As I said I was after something different but I am very pleased with what I have. Very comfortable, very spacious. Great looking and great to drive.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on November 06 2013

So far really good

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on November 06 2013

Looks a fantastic van.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 30 2013

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 25 2013

.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 3 stars
  • Comfort: 3 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 3 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 3 stars

said on October 22 2013

Very good van

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 3 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on October 04 2013

Pleased with the van for the reasons above

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on September 24 2013

great van am really pleased with it

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on May 30 2013

Couldn't be happier

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on February 06 2013

n/a

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on October 17 2012

excellent

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on September 05 2012

Nice van

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on May 30 2012

Well pleased

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on May 23 2012

although I have only had this for over 24 hours, so far so good.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 3 stars
  • Reliability: 3 stars
  • Performance: 3 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 3 stars
  • Value for Money: 3 stars

said on April 26 2012

Very nice

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on April 26 2012

very nice drive smooth comfortable and easy on the eye

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on April 18 2012

Great van and impressed with the mileage. Would definitely recommend Vauxhall's for their comfort and economy efficient running costs.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on April 12 2012

its a really nice van and great to drive.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on March 16 2012

I thought the Vauxhall is a nice looking van and well equiped, (To early to say about running costs at the moment)

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on March 09 2012

Very happy with the van looks great drives superb looking forward to doing many miles in it

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on March 09 2012

very economical what we need in this presant climate

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 3 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on March 09 2012

Only had it 1 day.. but so far very very inpressed .

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 3 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 3 stars
  • Value for Money: 3 stars

said on February 24 2012

Practical van and nice to drive, wish it had rear parking sensors but you cant have everything in life.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on February 24 2012

The model purchased offers our engineers that little bit extra rather than driving the base model,and particularly with the no deposit deal its goood value for us as well.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 4 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on February 03 2012

.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on November 18 2011

This is our second one and we still prefers these to all the others

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on November 09 2011

A quality and practical van .

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on September 02 2011

.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 3 stars
  • Comfort: 3 stars
  • Quality: 3 stars
  • Reliability: 3 stars
  • Performance: 3 stars
  • Practicality: 3 stars
  • Running Costs: 3 stars
  • Value for Money: 3 stars

said on August 24 2011

The Vauxhall Viviaro sportive LWB is a comfortable van to be behind the wheel ,drives fantastic and holds the road well on cornering. A good looking van from the outside with all the sporty trim and the metallic paint and loads of electric gadgets that comes standard with the van which other vans they are all extras and are very costly when you start putting them on. The best one is the blue tooth stereo saves the effort and money getting one installed ,as running a company its a must have when you are on the move. Great van to have , really good on fuel. plenty room in load bay for all tools and materials. can get up to about 2.6m length in the back so doors wont struggle to close with a sheet of plasterboard or ply. Great value for the money . recommend this van to anyone looking for a good quality van

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

said on August 24 2011

Only just received the vehicle but all looks good so far

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on August 24 2011

It's a van !!

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 3 stars
  • Comfort: 3 stars
  • Quality: 3 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 3 stars
  • Practicality: 4 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 3 stars

said on August 24 2011

Exactly as ordered

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 4 stars
  • Comfort: 4 stars
  • Quality: 4 stars
  • Reliability: 4 stars
  • Performance: 3 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 4 stars
  • Value for Money: 4 stars

said on June 30 2011

very good - the added extra of the sportive trim makes a massive difference to the overall appearance and driver comfort.

Vehicle Ratings

  • Handling: 5 stars
  • Comfort: 5 stars
  • Quality: 5 stars
  • Reliability: 5 stars
  • Performance: 5 stars
  • Practicality: 5 stars
  • Running Costs: 5 stars
  • Value for Money: 5 stars

Our Review

Vauxhall Vivaro LWB 2.0CDTi [115PS] Euro 5 Sportive Van Review

Vauxhall may not have realised it at the time, but when they designed the Vivaro van they were doing something rather clever. Because they created a unique product for a growing number of small – and large - businesses that wanted to project a stylish, upmarket image yet have a need for commercial vehicles. And when it comes to style and panache, no other panel van can come close to the Vauxhall Vivaro Sportive. So, while the Sportive will only ever be a niche vehicle mainly chosen by owner/drivers, nevertheless some will be bought with company cash. And what’s more, it’s made in the UK.

At a glance

It’s hard to believe that this futuristic van shape is now 12 years old. It stood out from the crowd back then and it still looks stylish today. That’s mainly down to the distinctive streamlined profile that runs at a rakish angle from the radiator grille, across the bonnet and up the windscreen into a ‘bubble-topped’ cab. The van was given a make-over in 2006 that included new profiled front and rear bumpers and a revised ‘Griffin’ logo in a new bolder V shaped, chrome finished grille. New headlight units were added, with integral indicators as opposed to the separate units previously fitted in the bumpers, while the rear light clusters have benefited from fashionable clear lenses as opposed to the previous ‘smoked’ finish. Smart alloy wheels add the finishing touch. The result is an unusual but smart looking van which should keep its looks thanks to the plastic mouldings. In addition to the plastic bumpers front and rear, there are plastic guards along its flanks and shrouding the high-up rear light clusters. Engines and spec.

The Vivaro slots in just below the Movano in the Vauxhall van line-up and is the manufacturer’s answer to the shorter and lower versions of the Ford Transit. Similarly, the most popular version is a panel van, available in short or long wheelbase forms. But other body styles are on offer including a 12-seat minibus, double cab and a low deck drop-side.

Powering our Vivaro test vehicle was the 2.0-litre common-rail diesel engine, with the option of 90bhp or 115bhp outputs. Plus, at launch the Vivaro was one of the first vans to be fitted with a six-speed gearbox as standard. This helps to deliver low fuel consumption, although it’s possible to boost economy further by choosing a Vivaro ecoFLEX. These models use green tweaks such as low-rolling-resistance tyres, longer gear ratios and optimised aerodynamics – plus an optional speed limiter – to deliver up to 42.7mpg economy.

At the wheel

Little has changed inside the Vivaro cab since the vehicle was launched and perhaps that’s down to the fact that it was so good in the first place. The instrument lay out and their visibility in bright sun light is good and everything seems logically laid-out and where you’d expect to find it in a van. If there is a niggle, then leg room and shoulder room are a bit tight for the larger figure although the range of adjustment in the driver’s seat is among the best in class. The test vehicle also had the optional driver’s seat and single passenger seat, as opposed to the standard two-seater passenger bench, which had the effect of creating more room for two burly blokes. The glove box is also a bit on the shallow side, although it has a deep pocket above it, while there is another handy A4-sized slot above the main central radio panel that’s ideal for storing the all-important driver’s clipboard. The top of the dashboard is steeply raked, like the windscreen, so nothing can be placed on it without it sliding down against the glass and covering the air vents. For eating out (in lay-bys!) there are a couple of ‘stepped’ can holders at each end of the dash which are ideal for cans and Styrofoam cups, though they don’t hold 500 ml bottles securely. There is also a curry hook on the left side of the dash, which may not sound too important at first. But the next time you buy a takeaway – curry or otherwise – and try transporting it home without this particular item, it can become very important indeed!

The Vivaro remains competitive in terms of dimensions, as well as payload, with even the SWB version capable of carrying a heavier load than short-wheelbase versions of its competitors.

On the road

Vauxhall’s Vivaro has been using the 2.0-litre diesel to power the van since the 2006 face-lift and it provides good performance. Owners who regularly do motorway work or drive the van fully laden will find the 115bhp version we tested a better choice than the 90bhp engine, though. Refinement is decent whichever you go for, and the six-speed gearbox helps to keep noise to a minimum when cruising.

Handling is crisp and clean, allowing for some pretty nifty work on the corners. It’s no exaggeration to say that you could sometimes forget you’re in a van and driving a big car. In fact, this must be one of the best riding vans on the road, whether running empty or loaded. No doubt that is down to the independent front suspension with McPherson struts and the semi-independent rear end with trailing arms and load-adaptable shock absorbers. The power steering is not too strong either, offering a decent bit of feedback when at speed or manoeuvring. Enhancing the whole package is the comfortable seat and pretty good driving position. Overall, the Vivaro handles well, with good ride quality either laden or unladen, and it's a comfortable van to drive for long distances.

Our Verdict

A week with this van and I really did not want to give it back. It’s fast, it’s feisty and it’s fun. It will turn heads and should retain a high percentage of its original price at selling time as long as it is well maintained and kept in good condition. On the plus side, the Vivaro is designed with the driver in mind in that it is quiet, practical, has lots of storage space in the cab and the cargo load area in the rear is also well laid out and spacious. There are very few ‘cons’ worth mentioning, other than that the cabin can be a little tight for the fuller figure, the overwhelming grey-ness of the dashboard and centre console could have done with a cosmetic make-over and how to tune the radio still remains a mystery to me!

Our man with a van

Adrian Foster

Motoring journalist Adrian Foster has been commissioned to write impartial van and pick up reviews for our website, specifically to help with your decision making process. We have provided him with a van and the spec and nothing more, so you can rely on his views being real and honest.

Adrian began his career in the motor retail industry with Perry’s Group before turning his hand to motoring journalism. He launched the Drivelines motoring press agency as a means of providing high quality journalism on new cars, commercial vehicles, motorsport and the motor industry at large.

Meet Your Support Team

Meet The Team

Confused About Leasing?

Ask the experts

Autorama UK Ltd Registered in England and Wales with registered number: 05137709 Registered office: Masterson House, 30/31 Mark Road, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire HP2 7BW. Vanarama is a trading style of Autorama UK Ltd, who are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Please note calls are recorded for compliance and monitoring purposes.

Our price guarantee

We regularly check our prices - you won't
find the same new van cheaper elsewhere.

  • 1If you find a better deal even after ordering from us, we'll match it.
  • 2No hidden charges - we'll tell you about everything up front. No surprises.
  • 3If you need to cancel or postpone your order before delivery (even if you've signed the order) we'll return your deposit in full.
  • 4After ordering, if the price of your vehicle reduces or interest rates go down, we'll reduce your payments.

Read more about our 8 point price guarantee.

Free, fast delivery

Market
leading
delivery
times

We keep £30 MILLION worth of vans on order to give us the fastest vehicle delivery times in the market.

All vehicles are brand new and will be delivered to your door absolutely free.
*UK mainland only

Vanarama reviews

4.7/5 Out of 1,500+ reviews

See for yourself

"Your service was second to none, especially from Alex who was polite, courteous and kept me informed from start to finish."

Steven Bannister (September 2015)

"Couldn't be happier, from first enquiry to delivery of the van."

David Brendan Cole (September 2015)

"A genuine business that genuinely show interest in their customer's needs."

Scott Palmer (September 2015)

Get your free quote from our experts

Advice on finance options that suit your needs
Brand new vehicles with free, fast delivery
We'll beat any price - guaranteed!
Please select a vehicle

Close this windown